Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Speak today in hard Words

2 Comments

Sometimes I feel conflicted about what I write about on my blog. The blog entries are more personal and more often that not, all about me. There are so many things  happening in the world (like this and this) that plague my mind and conversations with friends, that are more about the larger issues affecting us –humanity…and what we do to our surroundings as well, to be frank.

What prompted me to write this particular blog entry was the need to document, in some capacity, the desire to only say/write words that are truthful and healing. Sometimes truth is not the easiest thing to communicate, and sometimes the truth is not always the popular things say or be a part of. However, I hope that  I will walk more in truth.

With that said, I am not sure how my blogs will turn out. More than likely there will remain personal with a splash of current events to color the canvas.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Speak today in hard Words

  1. You speak of truth…
    For a long time in my therapy I would say things like:
    “The truth is…” And my therapist would gently say: “You mean, your truth…”
    And I would most often get annoyed because how come she couldn’t get that I CLEARLY DID KONW WHAT THE TRUTH IS! This tennis match went on longer than it should have (I’m pretty stubborn and I like to be “RIGHT”). But slowly I began to take in the powerful message that each of us has our own truth and it may or may not reflect real truth as it applies to the world. Just as there are many roads into a town, there are often varying truths in a story or event. The carrier/traveler will learn that truth finds him or her if he or she is willing to watch and learn. And… it may or may not reflect that which he or she began thinking of as “the truth”…

  2. Aunt Pat,
    You’re right: truth is indeed relative…and personal. When I said truth I meant in terms of not compromising the ethics or morals I have been taught or learned — i.e. my internal truth. That is the best that I can do. At times it is easier to be untruthful, and when I say be I mean encompassing untruth — not living in your best expression of personal truth, not just speaking it. This statement, as I am sure you know, was not a declaration of trying to impose this “truth” on anyone else but to live the truth within me. Another word might be character.

Leave a Reply

