Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Where I Ought to Be

1 Comment

For a little bit over a week now I’ve been a resident of Fort Greene. A place where the hipsters and “cultured” call home or hang. I would venture to say that outside of Amherst and the Bay Area, we may have more writers, artists and activists per capita more than any other geographic location in the country. Okay, I might be exaggerating!

So, I am here –living in a housing cooperative, which my friend Sasha muses to be my little own commune. It is however not a militant place where if you leave the light on or forget to recycle you get ousted…it is however, a place the seven of us (yes, seven –we share an entire Brownstone) live environmentally conscious, as best as we can, cook for each other and share housing responsibilities. For the most part we are very independent. There is even a garden in the back. If you knew me personally, you would share in my excitement in the way this house mirrors a lot of the images and phrases I placed on my vision board approximately seven months earlier, at my yoga retreat.

Though it is not perfect (and nothing ever is) it is obviously what I need right now and where I ought to be.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Where I Ought to Be

  1. FANTASTIC! I couldn’t be happier for you and your house mates!
    Aunt Pat

Leave a Reply

