Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

HERE

Leave a comment

This past week has been so real for me that life, living is almost palpable. From the death of a close family friend who was only 43 to the death of a community partner who I knew of only remotely, I have been reminded of the value of this life and also the uncertainty of it.

It’s Yom Kippur, the time when people of the Jewish faith take the time to reflect, fast and atone. Ramadan just ended, another period of reflection. For me I think I sense the energy in the Universe shifting, propelling us to stop for a moment and be humbled by all this splendor that surrounds us.

While in Costa Rica I found myself constantly waiting for the moment when I would find release. The truth is that when you wait for the big experience it almost never happens…for the moment is already HERE just waiting for you to just be.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

