Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

When Love Happens

Leave a comment

Last night I babysat my nephew or should I say kidsat my nephew because he has grown so much!
During the night when everyone came home, I continued to bask in all the goodness that is cable (I do not have a TV at my place) and a movie, Love Happens came on. The movie is about a man who lost his wife in an accident, and through that experience became an up and coming self-help guru on grief, who at the time he is introduced to us is on the verge of success. The irony of the story, as in the irony of life, is that he did not overcome his own grief.

In the end, the title Love Happens was about a romantic relationship, although there was a possible something between he and the main female character (Jennifer Anniston). What I got from the movie, what I needed from the movie is that love –love of self, love from people — happens when you accept the light within yourself and most importantly the darkness: the parts of yourself that are not so beautiful and are often hard to love (the anger,the fear, the resentment). When you accept the darkness as well as the light…love happens.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

