Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Inward

2 Comments

“You can explore the universe, looking for somebody who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and you will not find that person anywhere.”
                                                                   – Buddha
 
Where have I been? It has been some time that I have typed words with the intention of turning them into complete sentences and paragraphs. The fall is here and winter is soon to be upon us.  Nature is slowing down and is soon to retreat. I guess I am doing some retreating of my own. I felt compelled to post that quote above by Buddha. No sure if it will connect to what I am writing about in the body of this post, but maybe it will.
 
I have spent some time trying to figure stuff out and trying to find extra meaning in things. The truth is we can only try our best. We have to learn, I have to learn that there are things that will be and forgiveness is necessary, acceptance is mandatory and change is constant. Being okay with uncertainty empowers one to stay grounded.
It  is November, to shed, to release, to withdraw in tempting. The desire to become anew is acknowledged.
 
Yesterday I listened to a great stanza from Leaves of Grass that I feel emdodies more of what I am trying to articulate. Here a man with a very robust voice reads. I hope it speaks to you in some way.
Be Well.
Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Inward

  1. “The truth is we can only try our best. We have to learn, I have to learn that there are things that will be and forgiveness is necessary, acceptance is mandatory and change is constant. Being okay with uncertainty empowers one to stay grounded”.

    Thank you for this important reminder… I really needed it today.
    Aunt Pat

Leave a Reply

