Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

At the Altar

Leave a comment

I have been working on making my room more inviting and nurturing during my vacation. It is coming along at the pace it should happen… one of my goals for some time was to create a meditation/prayer section in my room and it came to me that I needed an altar  near that space. I didn’t know how to begin creating an altar and so it came to me that the person who I visit for bodywork, Shakti, would be a great person to ask about this.  She provided some great suggestions…not really suggestions on tangible things but elements that would be great to have  on an altar, including air, water, and earth. So this morning, I got up after  falling asleep sideways on my bed, took a shower  and cleared a space and created my altar.

Thank you Shakti for  your wisdom and guidance!

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

