Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Holy, Holy

2 Comments

A couple of days ago I emailed my friend, who lives in Minnesota, to apologize for not taking her up on her offer to visit her  and her family during my vacation.  In the email I continued to say ( in a kind of apologectic voice that she recognized) that I have been  relaxing at home and in my neighborhood, doing nothing per se. In her response to me  she told me that I did not need to apologize and that her house is always open to me… that she was glad that I had some time to just be. And then she wrote  this:”Just to be is a blessing. Just to live is holy.” — Abraham Heschel. How great of a spirit she is and what a wonderful quote.

I am so blessed with amazing friends. I am so grateful and honored to be loved. I am living each day with this recognition…not taking this and other blessings for granted. For the impermanence of life is the greatest reminder.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Holy, Holy

  1. Thank you for sharing this story and the quote within; it’s wonderful.
    And it’s clear to me as well that you have surrounded yourself/selected good friends and people of substance to travel thru life with. Your are indded blessed Regina… 🙂

Leave a Reply

