Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Life Carries On …

1 Comment

If there was any day to remind us (Americans) that we must never take a moment for granted, it is this day. The truth is that war and death is the reality for many of communities of the world and September 11th, as a day of reflection, is not owned by Americans as a horrible day. Unfortunately, other places in the world have experienced the very bad side of humanity on this day, as well. However, for me, September 11th will always be the day when the  worst ( the attacks) and best (strangers helping out each other) of humanity occurred in New York City, Virginia and Pennsylvania in one day.

I really didn’t know what I was going to do on this day, especially since it is the 10th anniversary. In the end, I went on with my day, a little bit more reflective, but I went on. The best way to celebrate those who have passed is to live life completely. The song “I grieve” by Peter Gabriel sums up my feeling very well.

My heart goes out to the families who are mourning their loved ones right now.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Life Carries On …

Leave a Reply

