Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Affirm Life

Leave a comment

I just stepped into my apartment after leaving a group of women who get together once a month to support and share with one another. This is my second month  with this group and when I leave that space I feel spiritually rejuvenated. One of things that we do is to set intentions for the upcoming month. My intention is to say daily affirmations to myself. I need that to  create the foundation of truly feeling worthy of all the good things coming my way. So, tonight I affirm…life. I affirm life in all its goodness, in all its splendor, in the people I meet and within myself. I affirm life by appreciating it in the dogs that pass me by with their owners and crying child that clings to their parent. I affirm life. I affirm life.

 

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

