Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Margin Release

1 Comment

Margin Release – Definition: “A manually operated key or lever that moves the center post out of contact with the margin, so that typing may be continued past the preset stop.”

Image

Today I had two amazing finds: one ring made out of a NYC token and another made out of an old typewrite key. The key is “margin release”.  I felt connected to it right away. I purchased it at Brooklyn Flea. Both the vendor and I did not know what the margin release button did and so I looked it up. When I read the function of the button I smiled to myself…

In a lot of ways that’s what’s happening to me right now, the realities of life pushing me out of my comfort zone, pushing me to feel and connect, to be vulnerable, to pause and to be ok with not having the answer or ok with being misunderstood. My boundaries are being pushed and I know that with this immense growth, surrender is muey importante.

In the past fews months I have found that when I have allowed pride to take a hold of me, I am often spiritually and emotionally limited. So when I saw this ring, I bought it and I will wear it as a reminder that within life there is a key (GRACE) that allows me to add more words even when there appears to be boundaries.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Margin Release

  1. I love this! Such great insight and quite thought provoking. I’m so happy your writing again Ragina! 😊

Leave a Reply

