Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

May You Be At Peace Forever…

2 Comments

Image

Today marks the 40th day that my friend passed. We were lovers actually, in every sense of the word. Although it was long ago, it was a relationship that I cherished and look back with great fondness. His passing, his choice to take his own life was and is still very hard for me…

The reality is that no matter the separation of any relationship, energetically you are not separate from one another. This was especially true with my relationship with my ex. I moved on and so did he. He found someone to marry and had children. He battled his demons for a very long time (thankfully he showed me the very best of himself during our time together) and they won 40 days ago.

I grew up in Jamaica hearing that after a person dies they roam the earth for 40 days, connecting with their loved ones. I have felt his presence a few times. So on the spiritual level I hope that he has had the time to find what he couldn’t in the physical.

May you soar my friend, my love. May you attain the greatness in the next life that you couldn’t tap into in this life and may you be at peace forever.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “May You Be At Peace Forever…

  1. And Peace be with you too Regina…

Leave a Reply

