Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Vivir Mi Vida/C’est Le Vie

2 Comments

I listened to a song yesterday by Marc Anthony entitled VIvir Mi VIda*. The song translates, to live my life. I enjoyed this song immensely and proclaimed it, on Facebook, as my theme song. The truth is, I want to embody the words of the song as much as I can. This life is beautiful,complex, messy, it is painful and sad. It is everything. Within all these potential experiences, what I want to be is truthful and honest. I don’t want to pretend to be other than what is real for me in each moment. To be clear, this is very different from wallowing in pity or shame. When I say I don’t want to pretend I mean I want to be aware, conscious…I want to taste life, touch it and feel it AND honestly, I want life to experience me. Yes, I do. This is not a self proclamation of how amazing I am but I am recognizing that to truly experience life is to dance with it, connect with it, speak to it and be mad at it at times. That’s what I mean. So I will make the words of the song my own…I will live my life… I will own my life and its experiences. I think this is what the words of “Vivir Mi Vida” truly mean. 

Vivir Mi Vida is a remake of Cheb Khaled C’est Le Vie

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Vivir Mi Vida/C’est Le Vie

Leave a Reply

