Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

To Friendship…and Acceptance

Leave a comment

I am at work listening to Eva Cassidy’s version of “Bridge over Troubled Waters” and I remember listening to it while traveling on the bus from Boston to New York, three years ago, crying. It is a song filled with honesty and loyalty, and I wanted oh so much for one person in particular to understand how much I wanted to be  there for them…with them.

Last week I had lunch with a friend, and I said that some friends get me and others do not, and he replied, “Why is it so important that the people who do not get you, get you?” I believe part of the lesson of this life is acceptance of others, yourself and just what is.  There are situations that no matter how hard you try will be what they will be. People will see you how they want to see you, and you will be who you will be. There will be people who accept you and love you because you are you and accept your flaws and you theirs. Those relationships are the one that matter in the end, because those are the ones that have a chance to be nurtured and grow.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a comment